Central Executive Team

Mrs Lise Houldsworth – CEO

Mrs Houldsworth is the Accounting Officer and CEO of the Trust. She joined Talentum as the Deputy CEO in 2020. Prior to this, she was the headteacher of an outstanding school and the CEO of a primary MAT. She has supported a range of schools as a School Improvement Partner and LLE. She is an experienced system leader and has, when requested, provided interim leadership support for schools. She is passionate about improving the life chances of children through ongoing school improvement and leadership development.

Mrs Kim Bailey – CFOO

Mrs Bailey is AAT qualified and is the Chief Finance and Operations Officer of the Trust; working closely with the CEO in developing the successful strategic and operational direction of the Trust.  She has been employed by the Trust since its formation as a School Business Manager supporting two of the high schools and has considerable experience in the public sector, including working for the police force and a large land based college.

Mrs Sharon Corden – Trust Accountant

Mrs Corden is the Trust Accountant. She works closely with our school Finance Officers and supports the CFOO to ensure sound financial management across the Trust.

Mrs Julie Olver – Finance Assistant

With previous experience of working in finance and in schools, Mrs Olver joined the cental Trust team in 2021 as Finance Assistant.

Mrs Rhiannon Terry – Governance Professional & DPO

Mrs Terry is the Trust Board Governance Professional. She is also the Data Protection Officer for the Trust.

Our Headteachers

Our headteachers meet regularly with the CEO as a strategic management team shaping the work of the Trust for the benefit of all our students:

Mrs Elizabeth Allbutt (All Saint’s CE First School)
Mr Kevin Allbutt (Leek First School)
Mrs Lucy Bloor (Horton Lodge Special School – associate member)
Mrs Samantha Crawforth (Blackshaw Moor CE First School)
Mrs Sarah Cockersole (Rushton CE First School)
Mr Steve Fryer (Churnet View Middle School & Leek High School)
Mrs Rowena Jukes (Churnet View Middle School)
Mrs Caroline Quinn (Beresford Memorial CE First School)
Mr Matthew Taylor (Westwood College)
Mrs Vicki Woollacott (Westwood First School)


Latest news from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Grace’s Big Chop

    28 Jun 2022 | BY asf

    One of our children, Grace Stanton in Year 1, is fundraising to support the Douglas MacMillan, by raising money to […]

  • Beresford Memorial CE First School

    Careers Week 2022

    17 May 2022 | BY Beresford

    As part of our commitment to providing opportunities to develop our Curriculum Essential of ‘Possibilities’, we held ‘Beresford Careers Week.’ […]

  • Blackshaw Moor CE First School

    Newsletter 27th June 2022

    27 Jun 2022 | BY blackshawmoor

    Newsletter 27th June 2022

  • Churnet View Middle School


    01 Oct 2021 | BY churnetview

    Please see our latest school newsletters below: 10th September 2021 Newsletter 17th September 2021 Newsletter 9th October 2021 Newsletter

  • Leek First School

    Weekly Newsletter – 24th June 2022

    24 Jun 2022 | BY lfs

    Weekly Friday Newsletter 24th June

  • Leek High

    Peter Pan

    16 Jun 2022 | BY leekhigh

    Peter Pan – Churnet View Middle School and Leek High School Joint Production As you are hopefully aware, our students, […]

  • Rushton CE First School

    Newsletter 24th June 2022

    24 Jun 2022 | BY rterry

    Police Visit Today children had a very special visit from Staffordshire Police. They were treated to a talk from two […]

  • Westwood College

    Families’ Health and Wellbeing 0-19 Service Newsletter July

    28 Jun 2022 | BY talentum

    Did you know that you can access our School Nurse service online as well as face to face in college?  […]

Latest events from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

    05 May 2022 | BY asf

    Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Street Party The nation is gearing up to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee to mark her Majesty’s 70 […]

  • Churnet View Middle School

    Churnet View Tours

    08 Oct 2021 | BY churnetview

    School Tour!   If you would like to book on to a tour of Churnet View, please book your space […]

  • Leek First School

    PATCH Presents – Bake Off & Cake Sale – Thursday 5th May 2022

    29 Apr 2022 | BY lfs

    Bake Off Poster – May 2022

  • Leek High

    Inclusion Hub parent/carer drop in

    10 Mar 2020 | BY leekhigh

    We are offering parent / carer drop in sessions on Friday Mornings from 9.15am – 10.00am. Feel free to pop […]

  • Westwood College

    Westwood College Year 8 Open Evening

    13 Sep 2021 | BY talentum

    Westwood College Year 8 Open Evening 21st September 2021 We look forward to welcoming you to Westwood College. We hope […]

Latest video from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Easter Half Term Video

    08 Apr 2022 | BY asf

    Easter Half Term Video We finish for the Easter Break today. Thank you, parents, for all your support this term. […]

  • Churnet View Middle School

    Virtual Tour!

    02 Oct 2021 | BY somarketing

    We recognise that a visit to Churnet View Middle School is a valuable part of the school application process, but in […]

  • Westwood College

    Welcome to Leek Sixth Form

    11 Nov 2020 | BY talentum

    Welcome to Leek Sixth Form from the Headteacher and the Head of Sixth Form