As at 01 April 2019, the Trust members are:

  • Dr H Parr, appointed 08 September 2016
  • Mr M Smith, appointed 11 February 2016
  • Mrs C Shaw, appointed 01 April 2019
  • Mr R Hey, appointed 01 September 2020
  • Dr J Pugh, appointed 01 September 2020


As at 01 April 2019, the Trustees are:

  • Mrs G Edwards, appointed 01 September 2018
  • Mrs P Fisher, appointed 01 April 2019
  • Mrs J Johnson, appointed 11 February 2016
  • Mrs C Patterson, appointed 13 December 2018
  • Mr A Shaw, appointed 11 February 2016
  • Mrs A Wolvers, appointed 01 April 2019

More information about our Members and Trustees and can found at the links below.


    • Michael Smith

      Michael is the current Chair of Trustees. He is a retired Charity worker with significant experience supporting Community and Voluntary groups in the Staffordshire Moorlands; specialising in governance and safeguarding.

      Prior to this Michael served as a Police Officer in Staffordshire for 30 years. In addition to being a Trustee, he also volunteers with a local youth organisation and a voluntary car scheme transporting those who have difficulties accessing health and community services.

    • Helen Parr

      Helen is a Senior Lecturer in International Relations at Keele University. She teaches contemporary international and British history; and she writes regularly on topics such as Britain’s relations with the European Union. She is currently completing a book about the Parachute Regiment and the 1982 Falklands war.

    • Gail Edwards

      Gail is employed by Staffordshire County Council as a Strategic Delivery Manager representing the CXO and Senior Leadership Team across two district areas. She is a Board Member of a Community Interest Company which provides opportunities for young people with Learning Disabilities and is also a volunteer with a youth group.

    • Joanne Johnson

      Joanne is a Director of the MAT. A qualified Solicitor specialising in Family Law, she is a trained Collaborative Lawyer and a longstanding member of Resolution, an organization committed to the constructive resolution of family disputes. She operates a non-confrontational approach to family problems considering the needs of the whole family and always taking into account the best interests of the children. Joanne also runs a holiday cottage based in the Staffordshire Moorlands.

    • Claire Patterson

      Claire is Vice Chair of the Local Governing Body of Westwood College. A qualified Accountant, she is the Audit Manager at a local accounting firm in Leek.

      Claire chairs the Finance and Audit Committee at the Trust.

    • Andrew Shaw

      Andrew is the Chief Executive of the Trust and is an NLE and Fellow of Worcester University. He has experience as the CEO of Multi Academy Trusts and as an Executive Headteacher of several schools. He has a track record of supporting schools in category and challenging circumstances and has led outstanding schools.

Latest news from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    November Newsletter

    12 Nov 2020 | BY asf

    Click here to read our November Newsletter.

  • Blackshaw Moor CE First School

    Newsletter 12th October 2020

    12 Oct 2020 | BY blackshawmoor

    Newsletter October 12th 2020

  • Churnet View Middle School

    News section

    11 Feb 2019 | BY churnetview

        Good luck Mrs Jukes in the Virgin Money 2019 London Marathon. Help Mrs Jukes to raise money and […]

  • Leek First School

    A Tour of School For Prospective Parents

    25 Nov 2020 | BY lfs

    We have uploaded our tour of the school onto the school Facebook page. Please follow the link to have a […]

  • Leek High


    25 Nov 2020 | BY leekhigh

    Dear Parents and Carers, ADVICE FOR YEAR 10 STUDENTS TO SELF-ISOLATE We have been made aware that we have one […]

  • Rushton CE Primary School

    Newsletter 13th November 2020

    13 Nov 2020 | BY rps

    Please find this week’s newsletter attached Newsletter Week 10 13 11 20

  • Westwood First School


    30 Oct 2020 | BY wfs

    Please see our latest update re wearing face coverings on site.Letter October 30th 2020

  • Westwood College

    School Immunisation Update Nov 20

    25 Nov 2020 | BY talentum

    To keep all Parents and Carers updated, we have received the below information from the School Immunisation Team. School Immunisation […]

Latest events from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Virtual Christmas Play

    12 Nov 2020 | BY asf

    Sadly, our normal Christmas Play (Early Years and Key Stage 1) will not be held as normal this year. However, […]

  • Churnet View Middle School

    News section

    11 Feb 2019 | BY churnetview

        Good luck Mrs Jukes in the Virgin Money 2019 London Marathon. Help Mrs Jukes to raise money and […]

  • Leek First School

    PATCH Fashion Show

    03 Feb 2020 | BY lfs

    PATCH Fashion show poster

  • Leek High

    Inclusion Hub parent/carer drop in

    10 Mar 2020 | BY leekhigh

    We are offering parent / carer drop in sessions on Friday Mornings from 9.15am – 10.00am. Feel free to pop […]

  • Westwood College

    Year 11 Parents Evening 2020

    03 Mar 2020 | BY talentum

    Year 11 Parents Evening will be on Thursday 12th March 2020 from 5.00pm to 7.00pm. Appointments can be made via […]

Latest video from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Welcome to All Saints’

    12 Oct 2020 | BY asf

    Welcome to All Saints' First School A video for prospective parents thinking about sending their child to All Saints'. Choosing […]

  • Churnet View Middle School


    28 Jun 2017 | BY somarketing